Our Board of Directors is a vital part of achieving our mission of helping the children of West Virginia. If you are interested in serving on our Board, please fill out a Board Member Application and email it to us at


President: Rev. Kenneth Hardway
President-Elect: Carl Cannon
Immediate Past-President/Treasurer: Jessica Ice
Secretary: Geri Mason

Board Member: Allen Kisner
Board Member: Darlene Nelson
Board Member: Keith Morgan
Board Member: Scott Radman
Board Member: Kenneth Miller
Board Member: Tom Wilson
Board Member: Charlene Marshall

Board Member/Local Program Liason: Vesna Meinert
Board Member/Local Program Liason: Geri Mason

Executive Director: Traci Busch

Rev. Kenneth Hardway – President

Pastor, Disciples of Christ, Wheeling WV

Rev. Hardway is an Ordained Minister with the Christian Church (Disciples of Christ). He has served congregations in Huntington, WV, Eminence, KY, and Logan WV. He is currently the Senior Minister of the First Christian Church (Disciples of Christ) in Wheeling, WV. Rev. Hardway is also an Associate Regional Minister for Youth and Young Adults with the Christian Church (Disciples of Christ) in WV.

Rev. Hardway began his academic journey at Bethany College, and finished his undergrad at Marshall University with a Regents BA, with minors in Sociology and Religious Studies. In 2011 Rev. Hardway received his Masters of Divinity degree from Lexington Theological Seminary.

Rev. Hardway is a life-long West Virginian with a heart for youth and a relentless hope for lives changed and communities transformed.

Carl Cannon – Present-Elect

Carl Cannon is a retired Army Officer who has lived in Morgantown since September 2001. Since arriving in Morgantown he has been extremely active in our community. His contributions to the community resulted in him being selected by the Dominion Post Newspaper as one of the Community’s 100 Most Influential People in 2010. Also in 2010 he was honored as the State of West Virginia Court Appointed Special Advocate (CASA) Volunteer of the year. In 2015 he was the recipient of the Jefferson Award and represented the State in Washington DC for the national competition. He is a Past President of the Northeast West Virginia Chapter of American Red Cross. Additionally, he serves on the Board of Directors of Operation Welcome Home Board and the Monongalia County Youth Service Center. He is a 2011 graduate of The Leadership Monongalia Program and a 2014 graduate of Leadership West Virginia. Carl has been married for more than 50 years to Dr. Mary L. Cannon, a Physician at West Virginia University Hospital

Dr. Jessica Ice – Past President/Treasurer

Allen Kisner- Board Member

Chief Deputy, Monongalia County Sheriff’s Department

Darlene Nelson- Board Member

Mortgage Loan Officer, PNC Bank

Keith Morgan- Board Member

Commercial Lender, United Bank

Scott Radman- Board Member


Kenneth Miller – Board Member

Police Detective, Retired

Kenny Miller is a retired Detective in child abuse and sex crimes from the
Parkersburg WV Police Department. He served as the former Wood County Magistrate and was with the Wood County Sheriff office for 9 years. He currently is an adjunct instructor at Zane State and Washington State Community College in Ohio.

Mr. Miller has served on the Wood County CASA Board of Directors and started serving the WV CASA Association in 2016.

Tom Wilson – Board Member

Charlene Marshall – Board Member

Vesna Meinert Board Member/Local Board Liason

Marion County CASA

Geri Mason – Board Member/Local Board Liason

Mineral County CASA

Leave a Reply